Локальные

РОССИЙСКИЕ ПРОЕКТЫ

В связи со сложившейся ситуацией в Украине Датский институт культуры приостанавливает свою деятельность в России. Все запланированные проекты отложены на неопределенный срок. Локальные проекты, представленные на этом сайте, были добавлены в январе 2022 года и включают в себя инициативы нескольких местных сообществ в разных регионах. Мы считаем важным показать эту деятельность. Эта информация останется на сайте, новые проекты добавляться не будут. Проекты из России также не будут представлены на выставке в 2023 году.

Проект Commons and Communities ставит вопрос о доступности ресурсов, о том, как художники и архитекторы, скажем шире – творцы, могут сегодня участвовать в жизни местных сообществ, в их системном построении. При формировании российского сегмента проекта мы увидели, что людям зачастую достаточно осознать всего лишь гипотетическую возможность утратить тот или иной доступный им ресурс, чтобы запустить процесс создания сообщества, целью которого будет сохранение этого ресурса.

Говоря о ресурсах, об общем благе, мы почти всегда мы имеем дело с темами дома, земли. Градозащитные движения; экологический активизм, принимающий самые разные формы; инициативы по улучшению и преобразованию существующей городской среды; арт- проекты, направленные на привнесение особых смысловых и эстетических акцентов в окружающее пространство... Все это – действия конкретных людей, образующих своего рода силовые поля, которые возвращают миру саму его “мирность”. В сегодняшнем постглобальном мире человечество разъединено и существует в режиме «капсульной цивилизации» (по меткому выражению Де Каутера), а значит, мы не можем говорить о каком-либо совместном бытии – со-бытии (услышим здесь Хайдеггера).

Совместность, которой посвящен наш проект, предполагает не только внимание к крнкретному месту, но и утверждает, что только vita activa (о чем писала Ханна Арендт), то есть действие человека, способного собрать других вокруг определенной идеи, оживляет эти пространства, дает им лицо или, если угодно, гения места (genius loci). В конце концов, главный «ресурс» Земли – сами люди, но не как бездушный «человеческий капитал», а как со-товарищи и со-трудники в деле самоорганизации, в деле пересоздания самого общества и его культуры, существующих и развивающихся в современности.

Кураторская команда: Владимир Фролов, Екатерина Липгарт, Анастасия Шохина (журнал «Проект Балтия»)

Владимир Фролов
Архитектурный критик и куратор

Vladimir Frolov was born in Leningrad, Russia in 1980. He graduated from the Academy of Fine Arts (department of history and theory of art) in St Petersburg. Currently he is continuing his academic career at the St Petersburg Academy of arts (department of history and theory of art).

He was contributed to architecture, art and design media including Project Russia, Project International, Project Baltia, Interni, Wallpaper, Bauwelt, Art-Khronika, Latvijas Architektūra, Ehituskunst, Maja etc. Columnist at Peterburgsky Dnevnik newspaper.

Vladimir Frolov is founder (2007) and Editor-in-Chief of Project Baltia review of architecture and design from Latvia, Lithuania, Estonia, Finland and North-West Russia.

www.projectbaltia.com 

г. Пущино, Московская область

ТОЧКА190

«Точка190» – созданное в 2019 году творческое объединение в Пущино – городе ученых и архитектурном памятнике советского модернизма, ставшем воплощением идей из научных утопий. «Точка190» – это архитекторы, дизайнеры, музыканты, фотографы, режиссеры и молодые ученые, для которых важно сохранить и развивать облик и атмосферу наукограда.

г. Москва

ЦЕНТР ИДЕНТИЧНОСТИ РАЙОНА БЕЛЯЕВО

В 2019 году на базе галереи «Беляево» был открыт Центр идентичности района. Это не краеведческий музей в его традиционном понимании, а динамичное трансформируемое пространство с медиатекой и зоной, где проводятся выставки, лекции, занятия в мастерских, а также сформирована постоянная музейная коллекция, репрезентирующая при помощи различных медиа локальную идентичность.

г. Санкт-Петербург

WATERFRONT / ВОДНАЯ ЛИНИЯ

Созданный в 2017 году международный междисциплинарный проект «Waterfront / Водная линия» реализуется совместно с Датским институтом культуры в Санкт- Петербурге. В центре его внимания – городские набережные, прибрежные территории и их развитие в качестве общественных пространств.

г. Санкт-Петербург

ТВОЙ БЮДЖЕТ

Проект «Твой бюджет» – это практическая реализация института участия граждан в городском планировании – партиципаторного бюджетирования.

г. Самара и другие города России

ТОМ СОЙЕР ФЕСТ

«Том Сойер» – фестиваль, участники которого в качестве волонтеров занимаются восстановлением городской исторической среды. Сообщество возникло в Самаре и делает акцент на сохранении деревянных домов и архитектуры, не получившей особого охранного статуса памятника.

деревня Никола-Ленивец, Калужская область

АРТ-ПАРК НИКОЛА-ЛЕНИВЕЦ

В 2000 году художник Николай Полисский объявляет о запуске фестиваля «Архстояние» в деревне Никола-Ленивец, куда вскоре приезжают художники и лэнд-арт на этой территории начинает активно развиваться.

plugins premium WordPress
SHARE

Local

Russia Projects

Due to the current situation in Ukraine, Danish Cultural Institute pauses its activities in Russia with immediate effect. All planned projects are postponed indefinitely. Local projects, presented at this website, were added in January 2022 and features initiatives of several local communities in different regions. We think it is important to show these grass roots activities. This information will remain at the website, but no new projects will be added. Examples from Russia will not be presented at the exhibition in 2023.

Commons and Communities puts the question of resource availability, of the ways that artists and architects, more broadly speaking, creators, can participate in the life of local communities today, in their systematic structure. In forming the Russian section of the project, we discovered that people often only need to recognize the hypothetical possibility of losing some available resource to activate the process of creating a community aimed at preserving that resource.

Speaking of resources and the common good, we almost always deal with such themes as home and land. Preservation activism; environmental activism, which can take a number of different forms; initiatives to improve and transform the existing urban environment; art projects aimed at introducing special emphasis on the meaning and aesthetics of the surrounding space… All of these are the actions of particular individuals who form a sort of force field that returns to the world its unique feature we can shortly call “peacefulness”. In today’s postglobal world, people are still disconnected from each other and exist in a regime of “capsule civilization” ( to quote De Cauter’s apt phrase), which means that we are not in a position to speak of any kind of co-being (to use Heidegger’s words here).

This co-being as jointness, which our project focuses on, implies not only attention to a particular place, but also claims that only vita activa (as Hannah Arendt wrote about), that is, the action of an individual capable of gathering others around a particular idea, animates these spaces, gives them a face or, so to speak, a genius loci. After all, the Earth’s main “resource” is people themselves, not as so-called “human capital,” but as co-partners and co-creators in self-managing organization, in re-creating society itself and its culture, existing and evolving in the present day.

Curatorial team: Vladimir Frolov, Ekaterina Lipgart, Anastasia Shokhina (Project Baltia Magazine)

Vladimir Frolov
Architectural critic & curator

Vladimir Frolov was born in Leningrad, Russia in 1980. He graduated from the Academy of Fine Arts (department of history and theory of art) in St Petersburg. Currently he is continuing his academic career at the St Petersburg Academy of arts (department of history and theory of art).

He was contributed to architecture, art and design media including Project Russia, Project International, Project Baltia, Interni, Wallpaper, Bauwelt, Art-Khronika, Latvijas Architektūra, Ehituskunst, Maja etc. Columnist at Peterburgsky Dnevnik newspaper.

Vladimir Frolov is founder (2007) and Editor-in-Chief of Project Baltia review of architecture and design from Latvia, Lithuania, Estonia, Finland and North-West Russia.

www.projectbaltia.com 

Pushchino city, Moscow region, Russia

Point190

"Point190" is a creative association formed in 2019 in Pushchino, a city of scientists and an architectural monument of Soviet modernism, which became the materialization of ideas brought from scientific utopias. "Point190" is a team that consists of architects, designers, musicians, photographers, filmmakers, and young scientists, for whom it is important to preserve and develop both the appearance and the atmosphere of such a peculiar phenomenon as naukograd or "science city".

Moscow, Russia

The Identity Center of the Beliayevo District

In 2019, the District Identity Center was opened on the basis of the Belyaevo Gallery. This is not a regional history museum in its traditional sense, but a dynamic transformable center with a media library and space for exhibitions, lectures, and workshops, and also the is a permanent museum collection that represents the local identity using a variety of media.

St. Petersburg, Russia

Waterfront / Water Line

Created in 2017, the international interdisciplinary project "Waterfront / Water Line" is a collaborative project with the Danish Cultural Institute in St. Petersburg. It focuses on urban waterfronts, coastal areas and their development as public spaces.

St. Petersburg, Russia

Your Budget

"Your Budget" is a project for the practical implementation of the participation of citizens in urban planning, i.e. participatory budgeting.

Samara and other Russian cities

Tom Sawyer Fest

"Tom Sawyer" is a festival whose participants work as volunteers to restore the city's historic environment. The community emerged in Samara and focuses on the preservation of wooden houses and architecture that have not received special conservation status as heritage sites.

Nikola-Lenivets Village, Kaluga Region, Russia

Nikola-Lenivets Art Park

In 2000, artist Nikolai Polissky announced the launch of the festival "Archstoyanie" in the Nikola-Lenivets village, and soon artists started gathering there, making the area more and more attractive for the development of Land Art or environmental art.

SHARE
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on email